For Men Only – For Women Only {A Gabby Mom Review}

Miscommunication and misunderstandings happen in marriage. God created men and women so different that often it’s hard to figure each other out. My marriage hasn’t been exempt from these struggles. Through our rough patches we’ve devoured many marriage books and have attended many counseling sessions. So, when I sat down to read the books for this month’s review, I expected the same information that I’ve read before. Thankfully, I was pleasantly surprised!OnlyBooks_3d-300x193

For Men Only by Shaunti & Jeff Feldhahn and For Women Only by Shaunti Feldhahn were giving to the Gabby Moms to review this month. For those of you who own older versions, they have been revised and updated. The books are small with 10 chapters or less and quite easy to read. Shaunti suggests for the husband and wife to read the book that pertains to them first, take notes in the margins, and then give it to your spouse to read. Now you both have personalized copies!

Let’s talk about For Men Only since I read that one first. What a great read! So often I don’t know why I feel a certain way or how to explain myself, yet Shaunti and Jeff have said it perfectly. They put into words what I can’t and convey it simple enough for my spouse. Some of the items covered are:

  • Why she can’t “just not think about” something that’s bothering her.
  • Why listening to her feelings is so hard for a guy, and a fix-it plan that works.
  • Why her “I do” at the altar will always mean, “do you?” and the answer that rocks her world.
  • …and more!

For Women Only has been a slower read for me because I don’t want to miss any of Shaunti’s wisdom about men. Through reading this, my eyes have been opened to how unintentionally I’ve hurt my husband because of not taking the time to understand him. Some of the items covered in this book are:

  • Why your respect means more to him than your love.
  • How he feels deep inside about his role as provider.
  • What it means for a man to be so visually “wired.”
  • …and more!

Women and men can be understood!

Great news! Lorrie Flem from Eternal Encouragement is hosting a giveaway on her blog, Randy’s Rib, from June 17th – 21st. She will be giving away the NEW DVD study (which includes: a men’s study, women’s study and couples study along with the leader guide) and a copy of For Women Only, and For Men Only books.

Make sure to, also, sign up for the free online magazine at Eternal Encouragement. It will be a blessing and encouragement to you as a wife and mother.

**I received this product for free as part of The Gabby Moms  program through Eternal Encouragement in exchange for my honest review.**

One thought on “For Men Only – For Women Only {A Gabby Mom Review}

Leave a Reply

