Catching Up and Moving Forward

DSCN0161Can you believe it’s already May? Where has the time gone! This year seems to be passing by so quickly that I really wish it would slow down. I feel like I’m trying to just catch up so I won’t miss out on anything. Yet, even though I’m behind in some areas, more time with my sweet children is a gift!

My blog has taken a back seat as I’ve been spending time with my family in the evenings and finishing up our school year during the day. I’m fine with that. In the beginning, I almost felt guilty, but I knew when I had the time, I could begin anew.

Scheduling has been tough, too, as I’ve been trying to figure out the best fit for our family. Now, I realize that the best time to get it in place will be over the summer when there are less time constraints. We thrive on a flexible schedule and I’m determined to finalize one before the school year begins again.

During this season in my life, be patient with me. I will be blogging and I will get on a schedule. Once our school year comes to an end, I hope to be able to share with you more of my life’s stories. I know my extended family will appreciate an updated blog a little more often with maybe a few photos of my lovely kiddos. So, as I get caught up, enjoy the warmer days and the prospect of summer being just around the corner!

 

Leave a Reply

