Beautiful Words – Letter Writing to your Children

Last year, I came across a few blogs that shared letters written from mothers to their children. Sweet recounts of days gone by and dreams for their future. I knew this was something I wanted to begin with my children. Not knowing where to start, though, I became discouraged and put off setting my pen to paper.

beautifulwordscoverRecently, I read Beautiful Words by Lorrie Flem and Wanda Gibert. Although the inscription on the front says “Letters of love from Mothers to Daughters”, I think it could be used for the whole family. This little treasure is filled with a collection of letters written from parents to their daughters. I was so blessed to read such personal, sweet words and am encouraged to begin my own letters. In addition to their letters, they share tips on how to start, possible topics to discuss, and how to present the letter to your child.

Beautiful Words is a great resource that can motivate you to begin letter writing to your children. It can be purchased separately or as part of the Mother Daughter Relationships bundle from Eternal Encouragement. With the age of technology and the lost art of writing, grab a pen and don’t let your thoughts get away.

Over the past two months, 3 out of 4 of my children have had birthdays. My children’s ages are now 9, 5, 3 1/2, & 2 years old. As time slips by, I’m hoping to capture some of my thoughts and dreams for them in letters that they will cherish.

**I received this product for free as part of The Gabby Moms program through Eternal Encouragement in exchange for my honest review.**

One thought on “Beautiful Words – Letter Writing to your Children

Leave a Reply

