Helping Hands at Home {A Gabby Mom’s Review}

Helping Hands

Bunched up wet towels, spots/smears on the mirror, soap squished in its dish… How I long to just shut the door and pretend that the bathroom magically has been cleaned! Then reality hits and I ponder how I can motivate my children to help conquer this area of our home. Thankfully, Lorrie Flem from Eternal Encouragement wrote a Kindle book titled Helping Hands at Home, so I didn’t have to ponder long. She has simplified this dreaded task and has changed it into something that you and your children can be proud of when finished.

When I received this as part of the Gabby Mom’s program, my first thought was, “I know how to clean, I just need to find the time to do it and show my children. I come from a line of Obsessive Compulsive Cleaners, surely this isn’t going to tell me anything new.” But, I was pleasantly surprised!

Now comes the test, will Lorrie’s tips work? So, I gathered our supplies and my 8-year-old daughter and went in to tackle the bathroom. As I explained each step and showed her what to do, her eagerness couldn’t be contained. She was ready to begin. Much to my surprise, soon after beginning, my 4-year-old son, also, came in asking if he could help. How thankful I was for their desire to help! I explained that I needed to show them first, then watch them do it, and finally I’d set them free to clean on their own. They both stayed, watched, and asked questions. It was simple, quick, and rewarding. When we were done, my daughter and I stepped back and said it was the best it’s looked in a long time.

The process and my enthusiasm must have worked. The next day came and my daughter was already asking, “When can we clean the bathroom!” Who knew by cleaning the bathroom in just 5 minutes every day, you can actually save yourself time rather than letting it build up.

Helping Hands at Home is filled with cleaning tips for your bathroom and kitchen. They are simple things that will help you and help you teach your children so you can pass these tasks on to them. Our children love to help and we just need to take that extra time to show them. Also, in the back of her book, she shares recipes for a few of her homemade cleaners. I’ve tried her “Soft Scrub” cleaner and it made the bathroom sink sparkle!

Right now, this book is available on the kindle for just .99! If you don’t have a kindle there are apps that you can download to your computer that will allow you to view the book. Finally, don’t forget to check out Lorrie’s other products over at Eternal Encouragement.

**I received this product for free as part of The Gabby Moms  program through Eternal Encouragement in exchange for my honest review.**

2 thoughts on “Helping Hands at Home {A Gabby Mom’s Review}

Leave a Reply

