Artists & Authors {A Gabby Mom Review}

When academics consume your day, how do you fit in the very important character training? For me that’s a challenge. Yes, we can train character throughout the day, but I want a way to make certain this happens. Then, along comes Lorrie Flem, from Eternal Encouragement, who wrote Artists & Authors. I’ve been eyeing this book for some time and was happily pleased to find out that we were reviewing it this month for the Gabby Mom’s program.

Artists & Authors is geared for ages 4 on up, but my 3 year old and 18 month old have enjoyed this as well. Little character nuggets fill the pages and can be expanded on throughout the day. The size is perfect for putting in your purse for a little on-the-go training. Each page Lorrie presents a character tip/explanation from God’s word with a box for your little artist to draw a picture. As I flipped through the pages, I saw that Lorrie has covered it all. There is even a section for special occasions in the back.

Since I currently have just 1 journal and 4 kids, we used regular paper. But, I plan on getting them each their own so I can write little notes about their art and whatever else comes up during that time. I am so glad that we have this and my eldest is happy because I told her she could have my copy.

With a box for drawing and Lorrie’s wisdom from God’s word on the side, Artists & Authors is a treasured keepsake that each child will enjoy! It’s available for purchase over at Eternal Encouragement’s website, but how about a chance to win your own copy? Head on over to Lorrie’s blog by clicking the following links: Artists & Authors or Authors & Artists (geared towards writers 7 and up) and enter the giveaway!

I received a complimentary copy of Artists & Authors as part of The Gabby MomsĀ  program through Eternal Encouragement in exchange for my honest review.

6 thoughts on “Artists & Authors {A Gabby Mom Review}

  1. I love the idea of carrying it in your purse! I might have to do that or maybe I can keep Artists & Authors at home and put Authors & Artist in my purse or vice versa!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

