What’s For Dinner Mom? {A Gabby Mom’s Review}

It’s 4 o’clock in the afternoon voices ring through the air, “Mommy, what’s for dinner?” “I’m hungry, when are we going to eat?” This mommy tries to compose herself all the while inside she’s asking herself, “What are we going to have for dinner?”, “Is there anything leftover we can eat?” Anxiety starts to rise as I scramble to find something edible for the 5 hungry people who will soon be sitting at my table.

Isn’t that an awful feeling when dinner time is soon approaching and there has been no plan for the meal? A few months ago, I purchased a book that caught my attention, “What’s For Dinner Mom” by Lorrie Flem over at Eternal Encouragement. Every recipe I have made from this book has been a winner even amongst my picky eaters. So, when I was informed that this month’s Gabby Mom’s review would be this book, I was thrilled!

The beginning of Lorrie’s book has many tips for cooking, planning, and organization. I had just started to figure out meal planning and Lorrie’s book was instrumental in helping me start this endeavor. Her practical wisdom and years of trial and error have produced a book that is a well of information.

The rest of the book is devoted to recipes and let me say how rare it is to have every recipe you’ve made be a success for everyone in a family of 6. I do have to say, there is one recipe in the book titled Combination Beans. I thought, this is going to be awful. How can a meal with that many beans be so good? Yet, I gave it a try and it has become one of our favorite meals! I believe my husband’s words were, “Mmm, this is really good!”

“What’s for Dinner Mom?” should be a staple in every home and by commenting on this post, you will have a chance to win your very own copy. Every month one of the blogs from the Gabby Mom’s program is chosen for the winning review. If my blog is picked, on June 23rd, one of my readers will win a copy of this must-have book. So, leave your comment and your email below.

I received a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review for the Gabby Mom’s program (but I actually purchased this book many months ago and have been using it ever since!).

7 thoughts on “What’s For Dinner Mom? {A Gabby Mom’s Review}

  1. Pingback: Cooking Extravaganza {A Gabby Mom’s Review} | Life's Simple Stories

Leave a Reply

