Messy Times

Forgive me for the lack of blogging this past week.  Sometimes, everything seems to go wrong at the same time.  Last weekend I came down with a terrible cold that continues to linger on.  Then, in addition to feeling awful, a musty smell in our bedroom caused us to investigate, upon which, mold was found.  So, after clearing out part of our bedroom, we found mold on our furniture and a lot of other things.  It seems as though mold likes moisture and the poor ventilation in our bedroom and bathroom provided the perfect breeding ground!

Silly people that we are, we only cleared out half of the room thinking that the other half was okay.  Sadly, this is not the case.  As I was sorting and putting things away tonight, I found more mold (on the big dresser that we were hoping not to move).  So, we are in the process of clearing everything out of our room and thoroughly cleaning it.  What a chore!  I still feel awful and being in my room aggravates my coughing.  My husband is a lifesaver as he is attacking the mold as we speak (or write 🙂 ).

So, my blog might be quiet for a few more days as we start to get things under control.  These are messy times, but because of Jesus, I have comfort and joy in the midst of them.

“Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”
    
(Matthew 11:28-30 ESV)

2 thoughts on “Messy Times

  1. Don’t be surprised it you cleaning out the mold makes your cold feel worse. Mold can be really yucky for the respiratory system!
    Taking care of your home and health is definitely more important your blog!
    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

