Family Day – The Start of the Season

Advent season is upon us.  A time to remember the birth of Jesus and to anticipate His second coming.  I came across the Jesse Tree Advent Devotional Book from A Holy Experience and we decided to start today (we have a little catching up to do).  So far, we are enjoying this devotional and encourage you to check it out if you are looking for a way to celebrate Advent.

Our breakfast today was a combination of donuts and a spinach quiche.  When donuts are here, you know my dad is visiting!  It was yummy and during the meal, I read from the Jesse Tree Advent Devotional Book.Then the kids had some free time before getting ready for church.Then it was time to get dressed.  Last Sunday, my son saw my Uncle wearing a tie and wished he had one, too.  So, my step-mom bought him a neat little outfit with a tie.  He is always asking to wear it now and he looks so handsome in it.After church, my dad wanted a few photos with his grandkids.

My 2-year-old started losing it – smiles went away and tears started flowing.  Naptime is fast approaching.The rest of the afternoon was spent putting up Christmas lights and playing outside.What a great time as a family!  We said good-bye to my dad and got the kids off to bed.  Now our week begins!

Leave a Reply

