Hairdo by a 7 year old

Isn’t it hard to stop what we’re doing sometimes to spend time with our children?  How much does that mean to them when we make that choice!  Tonight as I was finishing up my work on my computer, my oldest daughter came over and asked if she could brush my hair.  I said sure and then as she started (I’m still in my chair), I decided to take a break and go sit with her in the living room.  She had so much fun styling my hair and I cherished this moment with her.Linking up at Embrace the Camera.

2 thoughts on “Hairdo by a 7 year old

  1. Cute! My Embrace the Camera pictures this week include photos of my girls doing my hair. Of course, my daughters are just shy of 18 months, so they didn’t do quite as good a job as your daughter did!

Leave a Reply

