Motherhood: A High Calling Needing High Help!

Something was a little off today.  Maybe it was because of what’s going on in the world, or maybe stress; whatever it was, I was not at my best.  My voice was raised, kids were crying, the day kept on passing and I couldn’t catch up.  So, towards the evening, I just held each of them at different times, read and prayed with them.  I pray that God would help me to point them to Him and train them up in His ways.  More than them knowing that mommy and daddy love them, I want them to know that God loves them and is always with them.  After this off day, I was able to capture some precious moments.

My 2-year-old loves getting into the exersaucer!

She got puzzles out and was so happy when she was able to match the pieces.Motherhood is a high calling and God has given these children to me for such a time as this.  I am so thankful for this opportunity and I know that I might not always get it right, but He is helping me every step of the way.

Leave a Reply

