Let’s Dance in the Rain

Well, today’s post was all figured out until our family walk this evening.  Here is where the story begins.  The kids had just gotten up from their naps and we were deciding what to do.  It looked like rain outside, so instead of going to the playground, we chose to go for a walk and stay near our home.  Hmm… I think the run back to the car would have been quicker than trying to get home after 15 minutes of walking.  Anyway, once we heard the thunder, our walking turned into running.  Thankfully, we made it home before the rain started.  After I put our baby to bed, I went outside and this is what I saw.My 3 oldest kids were having so much fun with their umbrellas in the rain.  The loved it when I joined them, but of course, I was keeping the camera dry with an umbrella, so I didn’t get too wet.  In the past, I probably would have brought them inside.  Couldn’t they catch a cold from getting wet?  What about their shoes?  But, I enjoyed them and we danced in the rain!  The smiles on their faces were unforgettable and the joy they gave me and my husband was priceless. 

They won’t be small forever and I’m glad that we stopped and just enjoyed these little blessings that were entrusted to us by our Creator.  I’m thankful for our dance in the rain!

Leave a Reply

