True Christian Motherhood – Bundle giveaway

I came across a wonderful blog today, A Wise Woman Builds Her Home, that is having a great giveaway.  Mrs. June Fuentes, the creator of this blog has just written an ebook titled True Christian Motherhood and to promote her new book, she is offering a super bundle giveaway with some amazing products.  So, go to her blog and check it out.I decided to purchase this book and am having a hard time breaking away from it!  What an amazing book that draws you into a complete understanding of God’s design for motherhood.  I love this quote from the book, “Mothers are also put on earth for
royal purposes, to raise children for the King; shaping and molding them to
become warriors one day for the Lord.”  This is our calling; are we being obedient to our Father who has called us to this great vocation?  Do we look at our children like the world sees them or how God sees them?  Are we annoyed and burdened by them or do we delight in them as gifts and miracles and thank God for them?  God has entrusted them to us, to care for them, to first and foremost point them to Him and bring Him glory.  As parents, are we so focused on the academics that we have forgotten the most important textbook of all, the Bible?

I’m only a few chapters in, but let me leave you with a few additional thoughts that I have taken away from chapter 4.  I have been entrusted by God to care for my children during their time on earth (not just for 18 years, but for their TIME on earth) and I know that I am the best one to take care of them because God chose me for this task.  The world has tried to put down the great calling of motherhood and we need to go back to God’s word and realize that it is a high calling, one that is raising children for the kingdom!

Thank you, Mrs. Fuentes, for this amazing book!  Have you checked out her book?  If so, please let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “True Christian Motherhood – Bundle giveaway

  1. Thanks for popping by and leaving me a special note 🙂 I am so pleased that what I had to say helped you in some way. I think there are so many of us women out there carrying guilt on our shoulders when we really don’t need to. You’re children are gorgeous, even when they’re pouting because they don’t like peas!!!

Leave a Reply

