Quiet House

Our house is eerily quiet as 3 out of 4 children have gone to visit Grampa & Gramma.  I miss my kisses and hugs before bedtime.  I miss the I love you’s and snuggle time.  I miss  story time.  But, our little lollipop is still with us and I was greeted with a smile from her and a few giggles before bedtime.  It’s hard to believe that she’s 6 months already!

Well, with a few days alone, I can work on cleaning and preparing my home for the upcoming week.  I’m trying to be a better homemaker and I need to rid our home of all the clutter.  Doesn’t it add up?  We’ll have to see how much I can get done!

Leave a Reply

